top of page

ABOUT US

We provide a nurturing, trauma-informed environment while also helping students develop the resilience and emotional-regulation skills necessary to thrive in a competitive adult world. 

Mr. Ventura.jpg

Meet the Executive Director
-Michael Ventura-

Greetings and welcome to Clara B. Ford Academy! 


Hello!  I'm Mike Ventura and I'm the Executive Director for Clara B. Ford School.  I'm excited to begin our school year journey together.  We have an outstanding team that continuously goes the extra mile for our students and our work family.  Please contact the school if you would like to speak with me.

Have a peaceful and prosperous day.

 

 --Mr. Mike Ventura M.Ed. --


Our Committment

Here at CBF, we serve a population of phenomenal youth, we live by the motto “Together We Will,” valuing collaboration among staff and students. We work together to cultivate a rich school culture, and we enjoy our time as a CBF Family! Our staff has great confidence in our students’ potential, and we are deeply committed to both providing them a nurturing learning environment and helping them to build the academic and social emotional skills necessary to thrive in a competitive adult world.

Staff Directory

STAFF DIRECTORY

Michael Ventura

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mike Patterson

ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL

Christina Gonzalez

SCHOOL COUNSELOR

Jessica Hilberath

ADMIN ASSISTANT

Ray Bowyer

ELA

Julia Bozyk

ELA

Robin Hadrick

CURRICULUM

Karen Oman

S.S./ BLDG Support

k.oman@cbfacademy.com

313-436-0020 Ext. 110

Barbara Pankowski

Kari Plesco

Sandra Purcell

Alexis Ramsey

INSTRUCTIONAL COACH

S.S. / SP. ED COORDINATOR

S.S. / IT

ARTS

b.pankowski@cbfacademy.com

313-436-0020 Ext. 104

k.plesco@cbfacademy.com

313-436-0020 Ext. 115

s.purcell@cbfacademy.com

313-436-0020 Ext. 109

a.ramsey@cbfacademy.com

313-436-0020 Ext. 111

Cassandra Richardson

Bria Warmsby

Brad Williams

Aigne Patton

TRAUMA SV. SPECIALIST

TRAUMA / RESTORATIVE

HEALTH / PE

MATH INTERVENTIONIST

c.richardson@cbfacademy.com

313-436-0020 Ext. 126

b.warmsby@cbfacademy.com

313-436-0020 Ext. 126

b.williams@cbfacademy.com

313-436-0020 Ext. 103

a.patton@cbfacademy.com

313-436-0020 Ext. 126

Sydney Hull

SPECIAL ED TEACHER

s.hull@cbfacademy.com

313-436-0020 Ext. 102

Nicole Gregory

MATH TEACHER

n.gregory@cbfacademy.com

313-436-0020 Ext. 106

Dachia Butler

SCHOOL SOCIAL WORKER

d.butler@cbfacademy.com

313-436-0020 Ext. 121

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Jeanne Martens- President

Tracy Myrick- Vice President

Lisa Sasaki- Treasurer

Sr. Janice Rushman- Member

Jennifer Simmons- Secretary

Tuoanyene Sims- Member

CBFA PARTNERSHIPS

bottom of page